Audrey Hoodie: Finished, barely in time

Considering I started this project before this little guy was born, it’s pretty sad that by the time I finished it he’s almost grown out of it. 

I think we managed to get a photo of Baby H in it, and that’s it.  I made the 6-12 month size and he was only 7 1/2 months at the time of this photo.  I think it’s a combination of the pattern (possibly) running small and Baby H (most definitely) running big.  I didn’t bother with the crochet edging on this–I knew that there just wasn’t time for such details!  It was a fun, straightforward pattern to do.  Using this yarn, which is a solid with slight variegations, gave it a bit more depth and made it more interesting than your standard moss stitch.

Pattern:  Audrey Hoodie from Vintage Baby Knits, size 6-12 months.

Yarn:  Sundara Yarn Sport Merino  in Sandstone over Shell

4 thoughts on “Audrey Hoodie: Finished, barely in time

    • Mike pointed out that this photo is misleading. Unlike little E, he has no interest in reading. His librarian Nana therefore has a challenge ahead of her!

Leave a comment